Search  |  Advanced Search
Home    General & Literary Fiction    Where The Mersey Flows  
CATEGORIES
FICTION
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sex & Erotica
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Young Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Anthropology
  +  Antiques And Collectables
  +  Architecture
  +  Art & Design
  +  Astrology & Occult
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Business, Management & Economics
  +  Colouring Books
  +  Controversial Knowledge & Mysteries
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Cultural Studies
  +  Diy & Craft
  +  Education
  +  Essays
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fashion
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  Gardens & Gardening
  +  Gender And Ethnic Studies
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Gift & Novelty
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Humour
  +  It & Computers
  +  Journalism
  +  Language
  +  Law
  +  Lifestyle
  +  Literary Essays
  +  Literature & Criticism
  +  Mathematics
  +  Medicine
  +  Military History
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Older Readers (8-12)
  +  Parenting & Childcare
  +  Performing Arts - Music, Tv & Film
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Psychology
  +  Popular Science
  +  Prose
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Science & The Environment
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Sex & Erotica
  +  Social History
  +  Social Science
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Social Services
  +  Sociology
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Translation
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  True Crime
  +  War
  +  Women's Studies
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CLASSICS
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama And Screenplays
  +  Fiction
  +  Poetry
  +  Others
CHILDREN'S AND YA FICTION
  +  Adventure Stories
  +  Animal Stories
  +  Anthology
  +  Baby & Toddler
  +  Classics
  +  Colouring Books
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fantasy
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Picture Books
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CHILDRENS AND YA NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Art & Craft
  +  Biography & Memior
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Classics
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Education
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Humour
  +  Language
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Mythology
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Science
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Science & The Environment
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
0-5 YEARS
5-7 YEARS
7-9 YEARS
9-11 YEARS
12+ YEARS
Others
BOOK OF THE MONTH
RUSSIA: : REVOLUTION AND CIVIL WAR 1917-1921
Antony Beevor
1399

Between 1917 and 1921 a devastating struggle took place in Russia following the...(+)

Author Spotlight
Harini Nagendra is a Professor of Sustainability at Azim Premji University Bangalore India and the author ...(+)
  Harini Nagendra  
 
 
 
Where the Mersey Flows
Lyn Andrews

Classification : General & Literary Fiction
Pub Date : Jul 02, 2020
Imprint : Headline
Page Extent : 336
Binding : PB
ISBN : 9780747251767
Price : 699

About the book

Lyn Andrews' WHERE THE MERSEY FLOWS is a powerful, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas.

A young girl leaves her privileged upbringing behind for Liverpool's slums, but can her new life bring love and happiness?

Liverpool, 1910. Leah Cavendish and Nora O'Brian seem to have little in common - except their friendship. Nora is a domestic and Leah the daughter of a wealthy haulage magnate but both are isolated beneath the roof of the opulent Cavendish household. Instantly they recognise kindred spirits in each other.

When Nora is unfairly flung on to the streets by Leah's grasping brother-in-law, the outraged Leah follows her, defiantly declaring her intention to move into a house in Liverpool's docklands, alongside Nora and her impoverished family. But nothing can prepare Leah for the squalor that greets her in Oil Street. Nor for Sean Maguire, Nora's defiant Irish neighbour . . .

Praise for Lyn Andrews' unforgettable novels:

'An outstanding storyteller' Woman's Weekly

'A vivid portrayal of life' Best

'Spellbinding' Northern Echo


Read Review   Want to write a review?
     
Lyn Andrews
Books by Lyn Andrews
A Daughter's Journey (HB)
A Daughter's Journey (PB)
A Mother's Love (PB)
A Mother's Love (PB)
A Secret in the Family (HB)
A Secret in the Family (HB)
A Secret in the Family (PB)
A Wing and a Prayer (PB)
Across a Summer Sea (PB)
Across a Summer Sea (PB)
Angels of Mercy (PB)
Angels of Mercy (PB)
Beyond a Misty Shore (PB)
Beyond a Misty Shore (PB)
Days of Hope (PB)
Days of Hope (PB)
Days of Hope (HB)
Ellan Vannin (PB)
Every Mother's Son (PB)
Far From Home (PB)
Far From Home (PB)
Far From Home (HB)
Friends Forever (PB)
Friends Forever (PB)
From Liverpool With Love (HB)
From Liverpool With Love (HB)
From Liverpool With Love (PB)
From this Day Forth (PB)
From this Day Forth (PB)
Goodbye Mersey View (HB)
Heart and Home (PB)
Heart and Home (HB)
Liverpool Angels (HB)
Liverpool Angels (PB)
Liverpool Lamplight (PB)
Liverpool Lamplight (PB)
Liverpool Lou (PB)
Liverpool Sisters (HB)
Liverpool Sisters (PB)
Liverpool Songbird (PB)
Liverpool Songbird (PB)
Love and a Promise (PB)
Love and a Promise (PB)
Maggie May (PB)
Maggie May (PB)
Mersey Blues (PB)
Mist Over The Mersey (PB)
My Sister's Child (PB)
My Sister's Child (PB)
Sunlight on the Mersey (PB)
Sunlight on the Mersey (PB)
Take these Broken Wings (PB)
The Girls From Mersey View (PB)
The Girls From Mersey View (HB)
The House on Lonely Street (PB)
The Leaving of Liverpool (PB)
The Liverpool Matchgirl: The heartwarming saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author (HB)
The Liverpool Matchgirl: The heartwarming saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author (PB)
The Queen's Promise (PB)
The Queen's Promise (TPB)
The Sisters O'Donnell (PB)
The Ties that Bind (PB)
The Ties that Bind (PB)
The White Empress (PB)
To Love and to Cherish (PB)
To Love and to Cherish (PB)
When Daylight Comes (PB)
When Daylight Comes (PB)
When Tomorrow Dawns (PB)
When Tomorrow Dawns (PB)