Search  |  Advanced Search
Home    Thriller, Crime & Mystery    Blood Test (alex Delaware Series, Book 2)  
CATEGORIES
FICTION
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sex & Erotica
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Young Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Anthropology
  +  Antiques And Collectables
  +  Architecture
  +  Art & Design
  +  Astrology & Occult
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Business, Management & Economics
  +  Colouring Books
  +  Controversial Knowledge & Mysteries
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Cultural Studies
  +  Diy & Craft
  +  Education
  +  Essays
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fashion
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  Gardens & Gardening
  +  Gender And Ethnic Studies
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Gift & Novelty
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Humour
  +  It & Computers
  +  Journalism
  +  Language
  +  Law
  +  Lifestyle
  +  Literary Essays
  +  Literature & Criticism
  +  Mathematics
  +  Medicine
  +  Military History
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Older Readers (8-12)
  +  Parenting & Childcare
  +  Performing Arts - Music, Tv & Film
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Psychology
  +  Popular Science
  +  Prose
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Science & The Environment
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Sex & Erotica
  +  Social History
  +  Social Science
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Social Services
  +  Sociology
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Translation
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  True Crime
  +  War
  +  Women's Studies
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CLASSICS
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama And Screenplays
  +  Fiction
  +  Poetry
  +  Others
CHILDREN'S AND YA FICTION
  +  Adventure Stories
  +  Animal Stories
  +  Anthology
  +  Baby & Toddler
  +  Classics
  +  Colouring Books
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fantasy
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Picture Books
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CHILDRENS AND YA NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Art & Craft
  +  Biography & Memior
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Classics
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Education
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Humour
  +  Language
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Mythology
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Science
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Science & The Environment
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
0-5 YEARS
5-7 YEARS
7-9 YEARS
9-11 YEARS
12+ YEARS
Others
BOOK OF THE MONTH
RUSSIA: : REVOLUTION AND CIVIL WAR 1917-1921
Antony Beevor
1399

Between 1917 and 1921 a devastating struggle took place in Russia following the...(+)

Author Spotlight
Harini Nagendra is a Professor of Sustainability at Azim Premji University Bangalore India and the author ...(+)
  Harini Nagendra  
 
 
 
Blood Test (Alex Delaware series, Book 2)
Jonathan Kellerman

Classification : Thriller, Crime & Mystery
Pub Date : Mar 01, 2008
Imprint : Headline
Page Extent : 352
Binding : PB
ISBN : 9780755342778
Price : 699

About the book

Families can be pressure cookers of secrets and tensions, as psychologist Alex Delaware knows all too well. When the lid blows, violence is the result in BLOOD TEST, a taut thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER, MOTIVE and BREAKDOWN. 'A tour de force' (New York Times) perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben.

Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody's parents, members of a cult called 'The Touchers', are not only refusing the treatment, they're also threatening to remove him from the hospital.

Psychologist Alex Delaware, is called in to talk the parents round. But before he can, the Swopes are gone and so is Woody. All that remains is a savagely ransacked and bloodied motel room, their teenage daughter, Nona, and an increasingly sinister case to solve.


Read Review   Want to write a review?
'Exciting...a tour de force'>
     
Jonathan Kellerman
Books by Jonathan Kellerman
A Cold Heart (Alex Delaware series, Book 17) (PB)
A Measure of Darkness (TPB)
A Measure of Darkness (HB)
A Measure of Darkness (PB)
Bad Love (Alex Delaware series, Book 8) (PB)
Billy Straight (PB)
Bones (PB)
Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23) (PB)
Breakdown (Alex Delaware series, Book 31) (PB)
Breakdown (Alex Delaware series, Book 31) (PB)
Capital Crimes (PB)
Crime Scene (TPB)
Crime Scene (HB)
Crime Scene (PB)
Crime Scene (PB)
Deception (PB)
Deception (HB)
Deception (Alex Delaware series, Book 25) (PB)
Devil's Waltz (Alex Delaware series, Book 7) (PB)
Doctor Death (Alex Delaware series, Book 14) (PB)
Double Homicide (PB)
Evidence (PB)
Evidence (HB)
Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24) (PB)
Evidence (Alex Delaware series, Book 24) (PB)
Flesh and Blood (Alex Delaware series, Book 15) (PB)
Guilt (TPB)
Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32) (TPB)
Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32) (HB)
Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32) (PB)
Heartbreak Hotel (Alex Delaware series, Book 32) (PB)
Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29) (PB)
Killer (Alex Delaware series, Book 29) (TPB)
Monster (Alex Delaware series, Book 13) (PB)
Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) (TPB)
Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30) (HB)
Mystery (PB)
Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26) (TPB)
Mystery (Alex Delaware series, Book 26) (PB)
Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33) (HB)
Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33) (PB)
Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33) (PB)
Night Moves (Alex Delaware series, Book 33) (TPB)
Over the Edge (Alex Delaware series, Book 3) (PB)
Private Eyes (Alex Delaware series, Book 6) (PB)
Self-Defence (Alex Delaware series, Book 9) (PB)
Silent Partner (PB)
Silent Partner (Alex Delaware series, Book 4) (PB)
Survival of the Fittest (Alex Delaware series, Book 12) (PB)
The Butcher's Theatre (PB)
The Clinic (PB)
The Clinic (Alex Delaware series, Book 11) (PB)
The Conspiracy Club (PB)
The Golem of Paris (PB)
The Golem of Paris (PB)
The Murder Book (Alex Delaware series, Book 16) (PB)
The Murderer's Daughter (TPB)
The Murderer's Daughter (PB)
The Web (Alex Delaware series, Book 10) (PB)
Therapy (Alex Delaware series, Book 18) (PB)
Time Bomb (Alex Delaware series, Book 5) (PB)
True Detectives (PB)
True Detectives (PB)
Twisted (PB)
Victims (PB)
Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27) (PB)
Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27) (PB)
When the Bough Breaks (Alex Delaware series, Book 1) (PB)