Search  |  Advanced Search
Home    Label    Label  
CATEGORIES
FICTION
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Others
NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Antiques And Collectables
  +  Architecture
  +  Art & Design
  +  Astrology & Occult
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Business, Management & Economics
  +  Controversial Knowledge & Mysteries
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Creative Writing
  +  Cultural Studies
  +  Diy & Craft
  +  Education
  +  Essays
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fashion
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  Gardens & Gardening
  +  Gender And Ethnic Studies
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Gift & Novelty
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies
  +  Humour
  +  It & Computers
  +  Journalism
  +  Language
  +  Law
  +  Literature & Criticism
  +  Mathematics
  +  Medicine
  +  Military History
  +  Military Studies
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Parenting & Childcare
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Philosophy
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Science
  +  Prose
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Social History
  +  Social Science
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Sociology
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Translation
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  True Crime
  +  War
  +  Women's Studies
  +  Others
CLASSICS
  +  All Ages
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama And Screenplays
  +  Fiction
  +  Poetry
  +  Prose
  +  Others
CHILDREN'S AND YA FICTION
  +  Adventure Stories
  +  Animal Stories
  +  Anthology
  +  Baby & Toddler
  +  Classics
  +  Fantasy
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Other
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Romance
  +  School Stories
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Sff(science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Sporting Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CHILDRENS AND YA NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Art & Craft
  +  Biography & Memior
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Classics
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Language
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Mythology
  +  Other
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Others
0-5 YEARS
5-7 YEARS
7-9 YEARS
9-11 YEARS
12+ YEARS
Others
BOOK OF THE MONTH
MY LIFE IN FULL
Indra K. Nooyi
699

An intimate and powerful memoir by the trailblazing former CEO of PepsiCo

For...(+)

Author Spotlight

John Grisham as a child dreamed of being a  professional baseball player. After graduating ...(+)

  John Grisham  
 
 
 
Label
Label
Label
Label
Classification : Label
Pub Date : Label
Imprint : Label
Page Extent : Label
Binding : Label
ISBN : Label
Price : Label

About the book
Simon Scarrow's novels about the Roman legions are hugely successful and are irresistible reading for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Conn Iggulden, Harry Sidebottom, Bernard Cornwell and other writers of historical adventure fiction
Sympathetic and beautifully portrayed central characters in Centurion Macro and Prefect Cato, two fine soldiers in the Second Legion, the toughest legion in the civilised world
Praise for Simon Scarrow's previous novels: 'I don't need this kind of competition' Bernard Cornwell; 'An engrossing storyline, full of teeth-clenching battles, political machinations, treachery, honour, love and death... More, please!' Elizabeth Chadwick; 'A good, uncomplicated, rip-roaring read' Mail on Sunday; 'For those who like their historical fiction to include plenty of bloody thrills and spills, Scarrow's latest book will prove irresistible' Living History

Simon Scarrow's immensely popular books have been translated into Spanish, Swedish, Portuguese, Italian, Russian, Hungarian, Serbian and German

More information about Simon Scarrow and his novels, including his separate series about Wellington and Napoleon, can be found at www.scarrow.co.uk


Read Review   Want to write a review?