Search  |  Advanced Search
Home    Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)    Defiance  
CATEGORIES
FICTION
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Others
NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Antiques And Collectables
  +  Architecture
  +  Art & Design
  +  Astrology & Occult
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Business, Management & Economics
  +  Controversial Knowledge & Mysteries
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Creative Writing
  +  Cultural Studies
  +  Diy & Craft
  +  Education
  +  Essays
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fashion
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  Gardens & Gardening
  +  Gender And Ethnic Studies
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Gift & Novelty
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies
  +  Humour
  +  It & Computers
  +  Journalism
  +  Language
  +  Law
  +  Literature & Criticism
  +  Mathematics
  +  Medicine
  +  Military History
  +  Military Studies
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Parenting & Childcare
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Philosophy
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Science
  +  Prose
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Social History
  +  Social Science
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Sociology
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Translation
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  True Crime
  +  War
  +  Women's Studies
  +  Others
CLASSICS
  +  All Ages
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama And Screenplays
  +  Fiction
  +  Poetry
  +  Prose
  +  Others
CHILDREN'S AND YA FICTION
  +  Adventure Stories
  +  Animal Stories
  +  Anthology
  +  Baby & Toddler
  +  Classics
  +  Fantasy
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Other
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Romance
  +  School Stories
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Sff(science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Sporting Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CHILDRENS AND YA NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Art & Craft
  +  Biography & Memior
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Classics
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Language
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Mythology
  +  Other
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Others
0-5 YEARS
5-7 YEARS
7-9 YEARS
9-11 YEARS
12+ YEARS
Others
BOOK OF THE MONTH
MY LIFE IN FULL
Indra K. Nooyi
699

An intimate and powerful memoir by the trailblazing former CEO of PepsiCo

For...(+)

Author Spotlight

Anuradha Roy is the author of An Atlas of Impossible Longing, The Folded Earth and Sleeping ...(+)

  Anuradha Roy  
 
 
 
Defiance
C.J. Redwine

Classification : Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
Pub Date : Sep 06, 2012
Imprint : Atom
Page Extent : 416
Binding : PB
ISBN : 9781907411335
Price : 520

About the book
The perfect blend of YA fantasy and dystopia, Defiance is the start of an addictive new series>
Perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan, Christopher Paolini, Maria V Snyder and Kristin Cashore>
Game of Thrones for teens>
Ages 14+>
The perfect blend of YA fantasy and dystopia, Defiance is the start of an addictive new series
Perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan, Christopher Paolini, Maria V Snyder and Kristin Cashore
Game of Thrones for teens
Ages 14+
When Rachel Adams's father disappears, she is determined to go after him, even if it means breaking every rule and defying every authority. Her efforts catch the eye of the city's cruel ruler, the Commander, who grants Rachel permission to search the unprotected Wasteland beyond the city walls for her father. Her father's apprentice Logan convinces the Commander to allow him to accompany her; though Rachel is sure of her skills, Logan is all too well aware of the dangers that lurk along the roads and beneath the ground of the Wasteland. But the Wasteland is not the only place where dangers hide beneath the surface. Rachel was meant to be the Commander's pawn, her compliance bought by his relentless cruelty. But Rachel has never been like other girls. In the crucible of Baalboden, she has been transformed from a courier's daughter into a deadly weapon, and she and Logan have forged a bond that even the Commander's iron fist cannot break.

Read Review   Want to write a review?
     
C.J. Redwine
C.J. Redwine is a mother of four who lives in Tennesse. You can find her online at http://cjredwine.blogspot.com/>