Search  |  Advanced Search
Home    Mind, Body & Spirit    Anitya  
CATEGORIES
FICTION
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Others
NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Antiques And Collectables
  +  Architecture
  +  Art & Design
  +  Astrology & Occult
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Business, Management & Economics
  +  Controversial Knowledge & Mysteries
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Creative Writing
  +  Cultural Studies
  +  Diy & Craft
  +  Education
  +  Essays
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fashion
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  Gardens & Gardening
  +  Gender And Ethnic Studies
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Gift & Novelty
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies
  +  Humour
  +  It & Computers
  +  Journalism
  +  Language
  +  Law
  +  Literature & Criticism
  +  Mathematics
  +  Medicine
  +  Military History
  +  Military Studies
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Parenting & Childcare
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Philosophy
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Science
  +  Prose
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Social History
  +  Social Science
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Sociology
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Translation
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  True Crime
  +  War
  +  Women's Studies
  +  Others
CLASSICS
  +  All Ages
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama And Screenplays
  +  Fiction
  +  Poetry
  +  Prose
  +  Others
CHILDREN'S AND YA FICTION
  +  Adventure Stories
  +  Animal Stories
  +  Anthology
  +  Baby & Toddler
  +  Classics
  +  Fantasy
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Other
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Romance
  +  School Stories
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Sff(science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Sporting Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CHILDRENS AND YA NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Art & Craft
  +  Biography & Memior
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Classics
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Language
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Mythology
  +  Other
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Others
0-5 YEARS
5-7 YEARS
7-9 YEARS
9-11 YEARS
12+ YEARS
Others
BOOK OF THE MONTH
MY LIFE IN FULL
Indra K. Nooyi
699

An intimate and powerful memoir by the trailblazing former CEO of PepsiCo

For...(+)

Author Spotlight

Anuradha Roy is the author of An Atlas of Impossible Longing, The Folded Earth and Sleeping ...(+)

  Anuradha Roy  
 
 
 
Anitya
Gayatri Jayaraman

Classification : Mind, Body & Spirit
Pub Date : Sep 25, 2021
Imprint : Hachette India
Page Extent : 208
Binding : PB
ISBN : 9789391028268
Price : 399

About the book

They tell us change is good for us, like a sort of magic pill. But how do we swallow it when it halts us in our tracks, disrupts our lives, and thwarts cherished plans? How do we begin to cope, let alone embrace, what seems like a destructive force? How do we build back with the ground shifting beneath our feet?

In Anitya – 'impermanence' in Sanskrit – mind-body-spirit counsellor, vipassana and vajrayana practitioner Gayatri Jayaraman shows us how to navigate the pain of change by practically applying the philosophy of the Buddha's Four Noble Truths – Dukkha (Suffering), Samudaya (the Cause), Nirodha (the Cessation), Magga (the Path)âin our lives. Weaving together allegories, real-life experiences of people from different walks of life, Zen stories, Vedic and Buddhist philosophies, and guided meditative practices that involve both the mind and body, this book pushes us to challenge our entrenched resistance to change and helps us heal ourselves.

Whether you're dealing with the loss of a loved one, the failure of a romantic relationship, an unfulfilling career path, or uncertainty and doubt brought on by a seemingly insurmountable global pandemic, Anitya will be your guide to making change work for you.

Use the cataclysm that change renders to create the life you want for yourself and spring anew.

For readers of Ikigai, The Book of Ichigo Ichie and Kaizen, ANITYA is a unique and powerful book to guide your healing journey.


Read Review   Want to write a review?
‘I read this book like I would read the sky, not knowing where I’d be taken next, but assured that I’d be protected by the gentle and incisive voice of the writer like the sky does, changing every moment but never falling on me. I read this book with gratitude. Gayatri Jayaraman has written a book that has given many of my unarticulated emotions the dignity of understanding.’ – Sumana Roy, author of How I Became a Tree
‘Rooted in the dharma of the Buddha’s Four Noble Truths, Gayatri’s work is a poetic meditation that will guide you to navigate the arduous path of change in a way that almost seems organic and intuitive.’ – Amish, bestselling author of the Shiva trilogy
     
Gayatri Jayaraman
Gayatri Jayaraman is a mind body spirit therapist. She is the founder of Shamah | शम:, and LOGOS | λόγος, alignment practices based in Mumbai.
Books by Gayatri Jayaraman
Sit Your Self Down: A Novice's Journey into the Heart of Vipassana (PB)