Search  |  Advanced Search
Home    General & Literary Fiction    To Love And To Cherish  
CATEGORIES
FICTION
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sex & Erotica
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Young Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Anthropology
  +  Antiques And Collectables
  +  Architecture
  +  Art & Design
  +  Astrology & Occult
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Business, Management & Economics
  +  Colouring Books
  +  Controversial Knowledge & Mysteries
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Cultural Studies
  +  Diy & Craft
  +  Education
  +  Essays
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fashion
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  Gardens & Gardening
  +  Gender And Ethnic Studies
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Gift & Novelty
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Humour
  +  It & Computers
  +  Journalism
  +  Language
  +  Law
  +  Lifestyle
  +  Literary Essays
  +  Literature & Criticism
  +  Mathematics
  +  Medicine
  +  Military History
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Older Readers (8-12)
  +  Parenting & Childcare
  +  Performing Arts - Music, Tv & Film
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Psychology
  +  Popular Science
  +  Prose
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Science & The Environment
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Sex & Erotica
  +  Social History
  +  Social Science
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Social Services
  +  Sociology
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Translation
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  True Crime
  +  War
  +  Women's Studies
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CLASSICS
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama And Screenplays
  +  Fiction
  +  Poetry
  +  Others
CHILDREN'S AND YA FICTION
  +  Adventure Stories
  +  Animal Stories
  +  Anthology
  +  Baby & Toddler
  +  Classics
  +  Colouring Books
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fantasy
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Mythology
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Picture Books
  +  Poetry
  +  Romance
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
CHILDRENS AND YA NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Anthology
  +  Art & Craft
  +  Biography & Memior
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Classics
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Education
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Humour
  +  Language
  +  Mind, Body & Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Mythology
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Science
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Science & The Environment
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  Younger Readers (5-8)
  +  Others
0-5 YEARS
5-7 YEARS
7-9 YEARS
9-11 YEARS
12+ YEARS
Others
BOOK OF THE MONTH
RUSSIA: : REVOLUTION AND CIVIL WAR 1917-1921
Antony Beevor
1399

Between 1917 and 1921 a devastating struggle took place in Russia following the...(+)

Author Spotlight
Harini Nagendra is a Professor of Sustainability at Azim Premji University Bangalore India and the author ...(+)
  Harini Nagendra  
 
 
 
To Love and to Cherish
Lyn Andrews

Classification : General & Literary Fiction
Pub Date : Sep 10, 2011
Imprint : Headline
Page Extent : 480
Binding : PB
ISBN : 9780755371839
Price : 575

About the book

The 'Catherine Cookson of Liverpool (Northern Echo), Lyn Andrews, is at her compelling best in this dramatic saga perfect for readers of Maureen Lee and Donna Douglas.

Life in 1920s Liverpool for sisters Gloria and Betty Jenkins is secure and comfortable. As Chief Steward on the SS Amazonia, their father Harry is often away, but Sal is a capable, warm-hearted mother.

Gloria finds romance with the boy next door, until her wealthy, but snobbish and interfering, Aunt Sybil steps in, offering her the opportunity of a lifetime. A trip to New York gives Gloria everything she desires - including a wealthy husband. Meanwhile, Betty chooses a career at sea, which offers challenges, personal danger and romance.

But with the Wall Street Crash of 1929 tragedy strikes. Through the trials that lie ahead, the sisters come to value the bonds of family more than ever. Will they eventually achieve the happiness they desire?


Read Review   Want to write a review?
     
Lyn Andrews
Books by Lyn Andrews
A Daughter's Journey (HB)
A Daughter's Journey (PB)
A Mother's Love (PB)
A Mother's Love (PB)
A Secret in the Family (HB)
A Secret in the Family (HB)
A Secret in the Family (PB)
A Wing and a Prayer (PB)
Across a Summer Sea (PB)
Across a Summer Sea (PB)
Angels of Mercy (PB)
Angels of Mercy (PB)
Beyond a Misty Shore (PB)
Beyond a Misty Shore (PB)
Days of Hope (PB)
Days of Hope (PB)
Days of Hope (HB)
Ellan Vannin (PB)
Every Mother's Son (PB)
Far From Home (PB)
Far From Home (PB)
Far From Home (HB)
Friends Forever (PB)
Friends Forever (PB)
From Liverpool With Love (HB)
From Liverpool With Love (HB)
From Liverpool With Love (PB)
From this Day Forth (PB)
From this Day Forth (PB)
Goodbye Mersey View (HB)
Heart and Home (PB)
Heart and Home (HB)
Liverpool Angels (HB)
Liverpool Angels (PB)
Liverpool Lamplight (PB)
Liverpool Lamplight (PB)
Liverpool Lou (PB)
Liverpool Sisters (HB)
Liverpool Sisters (PB)
Liverpool Songbird (PB)
Liverpool Songbird (PB)
Love and a Promise (PB)
Love and a Promise (PB)
Maggie May (PB)
Maggie May (PB)
Mersey Blues (PB)
Mist Over The Mersey (PB)
My Sister's Child (PB)
My Sister's Child (PB)
Sunlight on the Mersey (PB)
Sunlight on the Mersey (PB)
Take these Broken Wings (PB)
The Girls From Mersey View (PB)
The Girls From Mersey View (HB)
The House on Lonely Street (PB)
The Leaving of Liverpool (PB)
The Liverpool Matchgirl: The heartwarming saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author (HB)
The Liverpool Matchgirl: The heartwarming saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author (PB)
The Queen's Promise (PB)
The Queen's Promise (TPB)
The Sisters O'Donnell (PB)
The Ties that Bind (PB)
The Ties that Bind (PB)
The White Empress (PB)
To Love and to Cherish (PB)
When Daylight Comes (PB)
When Daylight Comes (PB)
When Tomorrow Dawns (PB)
When Tomorrow Dawns (PB)
Where the Mersey Flows (PB)