img

Summer I Saved You

Elizabeth O'Roark

An angsty, single-parent romance from the author of TikTok favourite A DEAL WITH THE DEVIL. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Mia Sheridan.



CALEB

I came to the lake to be left alone, to lick my wounds. I wasn't counting on neighbors and I especially wasn't counting on her.

Lucie was a little kid the last time I was here. Now she's grown-and God, did she ever grow up-with two little kids of her own.

She's everywhere I look, no matter how hard I try to avoid her. I'd forgotten all the things I used to want, used to dream about. She's reminding me...and making me want every last one of them again.

LUCIE
From the moment I first saw Caleb when I was six, I knew he belonged to me. And I knew I'd have to save him-because how else does the girl nobody wants win over the boy beloved by all?

Nothing about his life or mine has gone to plan. He's isolated and miserable. I've got a vindictive ex and more problems than I can count.

But what hasn't changed is this: it still feels like he's mine.

And I still think I may need to save him.
__________________________________________

Readers can't get enough of the Summer series


'The Summer We Fell is full of tragedy, heartbreak, sacrifice, longing, lust, and never-ending, soulmate-level love'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'You tell Elizabeth to write a book and she writes a masterpiece'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'An absolute angst fest and I loved every minute of it'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'This book is everything'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

  • Classification : ROMANCE
  • Pub Date : JAN 18, 2024
  • Imprint : Piatkus
  • Page Extent : 304
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9780349440699
  • Price : INR 699
image

Elizabeth O'Roark

Elizabeth O'Roark has a bunch of degrees she does not use and gave up working as a medical writer to craft grumpy, alpha heroes and the flawed women who love them. When not writing, she likes to spend time with her three kids, who are now teenagers and wish she'd find a different way to spend time. She can be found on Facebook feverishly debating whether or not "Die Hard" is a Christmas movie and telling people to read "The Hating Game", which she did not write but wishes she had.

Discover more books

Summer We Fell

Elizabeth O'Roark

Summer You Found Me

Elizabeth O'Roark

Advanced Search