img

Lifeline

Libby Page

'I loved this book - could not put it down' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A joy to read... I really did love every page of this book' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An easy five stars' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Everybody needs saving sometimes...

For Kate, having a newborn baby means she is almost never alone. But that doesn't mean she isn't lonely. The move from London to Somerset with her husband Jay was supposed be the start of an exciting new chapter. But sometimes she can't help but wonder if she turned the pages too soon . . .

Phoebe needs help. As a mental health nurse serving her community, the wellbeing of her patients has always come before her own. Yet there's only so long she can pour from an empty cup.

Looking for a lifeline, Kate and Phoebe find a sense of community - and each other - through their local river swimming group. But when things get tough, they realise that good friends can both raise us up and stop us sinking.

For fans of THE LIDO, THE LIFELINE is the big-hearted and life-affirming follow-up novel by Sunday Times bestselling author Libby Page.

Some books you read, others you devour. I inhaled this like a good custard cream' AMANDA PROWSE

'An honest and uplifting story about motherhood, mental health and the power of human connection. Libby Page writes with such warmth and compassion, I know readers will want to dive in to this beautiful novel' FREYA SAMPSON

'A sometimes heart wrenching yet always heartwarming read about just how important friendships can be' HEAT

  • Classification : HISTORICAL FICTION
  • Pub Date : APR 25, 2024
  • Imprint : Orion
  • Page Extent : 416
  • Binding : TPB
  • ISBN : 9781398708464
  • Price : INR 1,199
image

Libby Page

Libby Page is the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Lido, The 24-Hour Café and The Island Home. The Vintage Shop is her fourth novel. Before becoming an author, she worked in journalism and marketing. She is a keen outdoor swimmer and lives in Somerset with her husband and young son. Follow Libby on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook: @libbypagewrites.

Discover more books

Advanced Search