img

Excitements

CJ Wray

'I will be thinking about Penny, Josephine and Archie for a while yet!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'A fun and entertaining story that made me laugh out loud!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Highly recommend!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
_____________________________________________________________

A charming, uplifting and cosy mystery about two national treasures hiding official secrets and double lives - perfect for fans of THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB.

Revenge is a dish best served old...

Meet the Williamson sisters, Britain's most treasured World War II veterans. Now in their nineties, Josephine and Penny are in demand, popping up at commemorative events all over the country. Despite their age, they're in great form-sprightly and sparky, and always in search of their next "excitement." This time it's a trip to Paris to receive the Légion d'honneur, accompanied by their devoted great-nephew, Archie.

Archie suspects the sisters are hiding secrets about their wartime careers. And this trip to Paris is not what it seems either. Scandal and crime have quietly trailed the sisters since the war. Now armed with new information about an old adversary can these much decorated (but admittedly ancient) veterans pull off one last heist before the curtain comes down on their illustrious careers?

Penny and Josephine will return for more adventures in Jinx, coming in Spring 2025.
_____________________________________________________________

'Funny, thrilling and brilliantly researched.' SJ Bennett
'It's P.G. Wodehouse meets Dear Mrs Bird and it's utterly wonderful.' Annie Lyons
'Utterly charming and engrossing' Jenny Colgan
'A glorious, rip-roaring adventure, so funny and charming, yet laced with unexpected moments of real tenderness and reflection' Lucy Dillon'The literary equivalent to a perfect Martini, The Excitements is sharp, delicious, instantly mood-lifting and utterly intoxicating.' Kate Eberlen
'Not all heroes wear capes, some wear M&S cardigans! A triumph!' Mike Gayle
'A sublime mix of comedy, drama and adventure' Jill Mansell
'Just pure joy from start to finish.' Alexandra Potter
'I couldn't get enough of the wonderful Williamsons. More please!' Holly Hepburn

  • Classification : THRILLER, CRIME & MYSTERY
  • Pub Date : JAN 18, 2024
  • Imprint : Orion
  • Page Extent : 352
  • Binding : TPB
  • ISBN : 9781398711846
  • Price : INR 999
image

CJ Wray

CJ Wray is the pseudonym of a Sunday Times bestselling author with more than forty books to her name. Raised in the west of England, she studied psychology before embarking on a portfolio career that has seen her selling kitchens, editing erotica, interviewing an armed robber and impersonating a princess.

Discover more books

Advanced Search