img

City of Stardust

Georgia Summers

Curses are made to be broken.


'ENTHRALLING TO THE LAST PAGE' SHELLEY PARKER-CHAN

Filled with magic, stardust, and a shockingly dark heart, this is a stunning standalone fantasy perfect for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of January, The Starless Sea and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.

For centuries, Everlys have seen their brightest and best disappear, taken as punishment for a crime no one remembers, for a purpose no one understands. Their tormentor is a woman named Penelope, who never ages, never grows sick - and never forgives a debt.

Ten years ago, Violet Everly's mother left to break the curse, and never returned. Now Violet must find her mother, or she will be taken in her place.

Her hunt leads her into a seductive magical underworld of power-hungry scholars, fickle gods, and monsters bent on revenge. And into the path of Penelope's quiet assistant, Aleksander, who she knows cannot be trusted - and yet to whom she finds herself undeniably drawn.

Tied to a very literal deadline, Violet will travel to the edges of the world to find her mother and the key to the city of stardust, where the Everly story began . . .

AUTHORS LOVE THE CITY OF STARDUST

'
A starry tale of curses, gods and scholars that glitters with magic. Beautifully spellbinding' M.A. KUZNIAR

'
A spellbinding and mesmerising tale intricately crafted with writing that glitters. The City of Stardust is like reading V. E. Schwab for the first time' BEA FITZGERALD

'A Gaiman-esque world of scheming scholars and soul-stealing gods . . . Memorable and accomplished' LUCY HOLLAND

'Utterly mesmerising
' A. Y. CHAO

'A compelling story full of magic, curses, keys, and stories . . . Readers who loved The Starless Sea or The Ten Thousand Doors of January will also love this darkly magical book' KAT HOWARD

'A dark, gorgeous tale of curses, gods and monsters, with the love and loyalty of family at its heart' SANGU MANDANNA

READERS LOVE THE CITY OF STARDUST

'Reminiscent of Laini Taylor and Erin Morgenstern. Knowing this is a debut work floored me as - for me - this is as near a perfect book as you can get' Netgalley - 5 star review

'I inhaled The City of Stardust in one day. Books, libraries, quests, strange worlds, a doomed love, betrayal, abandonment, courage, sacrifice - this book has it all' Netgalley - 5 star review

'I truly loved this book, I devoured it' Netgalley - 5 star review

'Wow! I so loved this book, I resented having to put it down to go to sleep, it was so gripping' Netgalley - 5 star review

  • Classification : SFF (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  • Pub Date : JAN 25, 2024
  • Imprint : Hodderscape
  • Page Extent : 352
  • Binding : TPB
  • ISBN : 9781399714211
  • Price : INR 1,199
image

Georgia Summers

Georgia Summers is a half-British, half-Trinidadian writer, who spent most of her life living across the world, including Russia, Colombia and the US. When she's not doing bookish things, she's planning her next great adventure. She currently lives in London, but she dreams of one day living in a haunted ch√Ęteau with a ghost that cleans. She is the author of The City of Stardust.

Discover more books

City of Stardust

Georgia Summers

Advanced Search