img

Unicorn Boy

Dave Roman

UNICORN BOY is the first in a colourful, hilarious and heartwarming graphic novel series about a shy kid who unwillingly sprouts a unicorn horn and uses his newfound magical powers to help those in need! Perfect for fans of Jamie Smart or those moving on from Dog Man.

'One of the best comics I've read in a long time! Imaginative, thrilling, and with so many surprising twists, everyone should be reading Unicorn Boy!' - Jamie Smart, creator of BUNNY vs MONKEY

The first few years of Brian's life were unremarkable - nothing weird about this kid, no sir.

Then he found a bump on his head.

And it grew ...
And grew ...
And grew...

Into a full-blown, sparkling, SINGING unicorn horn!

It was the last thing a shy kid like Brian could ever want - but destiny waits for no Unicorn Boy. And when shadowy creatures from another realm kidnap his best friend Avery, Brian must accept his fate as a hero and go on a perilous journey to try and save the day!

Can Unicorn Boy save his best friend from the underworld?!

  • Classification : YOUNGER READERS (5-8)
  • Pub Date : MAR 14, 2024
  • Imprint : Hodder Children'S Books
  • Page Extent : 208
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9781444975352
  • Price : INR 699
image

Dave Roman

Dave Roman is a New York-based author and illustrator who started drawing and self-publishing his own comic books in middle school (and never stopped!). When he's not coming up with adventures for an unwilling unicorn-horned superhero, he is currently a series editor for First Second's acclaimed Science Comics nonfiction graphic novels. You can find webcomics and draw-along games on his website: www.yaytime.com

Advanced Search