Where the Crawdads Sing

Delia Owens

'Painfully beautiful' The New York Times Book Review

'Heart-wrenching... a compelling love story' Entertainment Weekly

'Astonishing' People

For years, rumours of the 'Marsh Girl' have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens.

  • Classification : GENERAL & LITERARY FICTION
  • Pub Date : OCT 5, 2023
  • Imprint : Corsair
  • Page Extent : 384
  • Binding : HB
  • ISBN : 9781472158666
  • Price : INR 799

Delia Owens

Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa including Cry of the Kalahari. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and many others. She currently lives in Idaho. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.

Discover more books

Advanced Search