img

Oracle

Thomas Olde Heuvelt

'Totally, brilliantly original.' Stephen King on HEX

'Creepy and gripping and original' - George R.R. Martin on HEX

The latest spine-chilling horror thriller from the Hugo award-winning author, Thomas Olde Heuvelt. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Adam Nevill and Stephen King.

On a foggy winter morning two children discover the impossible: the wreck of an eighteenth-century ship stranded in a field.

One enters the hatch on the deck and is never seen again. And she isn't the last to disappear . . .

Soon a government agency begins to investigate, determined to uncover the ship's secrets before a media storm erupts. They enlist Robert Grim, a retired specialist of the occult, to unravel the mystery, who soon realises the ship could be a harbinger of an ancient doom awakened under the sea.

In a maelstrom of international intrigue and pure terror, Grim must race against time as he comes face to face with an open doorway to the apocalypse.

Praise for Thomas Olde Heuvelt

'A compulsive page turner mixing supernatural survival horror and pulp adventure' Paul Tremblay

'Hallucinatory, eerie and terrifying' Catriona Ward

'A haunting contribution to the literature of folk horror' Ramsey Campbell


'Reminiscent of vintage Stephen King' John Connolly

'A great writer, the next genre superstar' Paul Cornell

'Takes the horror/thriller genre to a whole new level' Sarah Lotz

'Horrific, poignant, creepy, brilliantly written' Jeff VanderMeer

  • Classification : HORROR
  • Pub Date : MAR 19, 2024
  • Imprint : Hodderscape
  • Page Extent : 384
  • Binding : TPB
  • ISBN : 9781529331936
  • Price : INR 899
image

Thomas Olde Heuvelt

Dutch novelist Thomas Olde Heuvelt is the author of five novels and many short stories of the fantastic. He has been awarded the Paul Harland Prize on three occasions, and was nominated for the World Fantasy Award. In 2015 he won the Hugo award for Best Short Story. Olde Heuvelt wrote his debut novel at the age of sixteen. He studied English Language and American Literature in his hometown of Nijmegen and at the University of Ottawa in Canada.

Discover more books

Oracle

Thomas Olde Heuvelt

Echo

Thomas Olde Heuvelt

HEX

Thomas Olde Heuvelt

Advanced Search