img

Frontier

Grace Curtis

** EXCLUSIVE EPILOGUE IN PAPERBACK ONLY **

'
Curtis oozes charm and humour in this pacey debut, which will be devoured by fans of Fallout and Firefly' TAMSYN MUIR

A heartfelt queer romance in a high noon standoff with Earth's uncertain future, full of love, loss, and laser guns. Perfect for fans of Becky Chambers and Mary Robinette Kowal.

In the distant future, climate change has reduced Earth to a hard-scrabble wasteland. Saints and sinners, lawmakers and sheriffs, gunslingers and horse thieves abound. Folk are as diverse and divided as they've ever been - except in their shared suspicions when a stranger comes to town.

One night a ship falls from the sky, bringing the planet's first visitor in three hundred years.

She's armed, she's scared . . . and she's looking for someone.

'I'm officially a member of the Grace Curtis fan club!' AMIE KAUFMAN

'Delightfully inventive' KATE DYLAN

'Be prepared to devour this book in one sitting' BETH REVIS

'A real treat' MAX GLADSTONE

  • Classification : SFF (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  • Pub Date : MAR 21, 2024
  • Imprint : Hodderscape
  • Page Extent : 256
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9781529390568
  • Price : INR 599
image

Grace Curtis

Outside of novels, Grace Curtis mostly makes her living from video games. She's written for magazines like Eurogamer and Edge, and has a wonderful day job at an indie game publisher called Future Friends. When not writing she can usually be found up a hill somewhere, climbing or hiking or lolling idly in the grass. Frontier is her first book. There will be more!!

Advanced Search