Lake of Souls: The Collected Short Fiction

Ann Leckie

Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke award-winner Ann Leckie is a modern master of the SFF genre, forever changing its landscape with her groundbreaking ideas and powerful voice. Now, available for the first time comes the complete collection of Leckie's short fiction, including a brand new novelette, Lake of Souls.

Journey across the stars of the Imperial Radch universe.
Listen to the words of the Old Gods that ruled The Raven Tower.
Learn the secrets of the mysterious Lake of Souls.
And so much more, in this masterfully wide-ranging and immersive short fiction collection from award-winning author Ann Leckie.


The Lake of Souls

Stories from the world of the Imperial Radch
Night's Slow Poison
She Commands Me and I Obey
The Creation and Destruction of the World

Stories from the world of The Raven Tower
The God of Au
The Nalendar
The Snake's Wife
Marsh Gods
The Unknown God
Beloved of the Sun
Saving Bacon

Hesperia and Glory
The Endangered Camp
Another Word for World
The Justified

Bury the Dead
The Sad History of the Tearless Onion

  • Classification : SFF (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  • Pub Date : APR 4, 2024
  • Imprint : Orbit
  • Page Extent : 448
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9780356523460
  • Price : INR 799

Ann Leckie

The record-breaking winner of the Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke and British Science Fiction Association Awards for her debut novel, Ann Leckie lives in St Louis, Missouri, with her husband, children and cats. You can find her website at or chat to her on Twitter at @Ann_Leckie.

Discover more books

Advanced Search