img

Here Comes the Sun

Jo Clegg

It's never too late for a new beginning...

We are writing to offer you a plot at Priory Road Allotments.
We pride ourselves in being a special place that people
don't like to leave. Hence our long waiting list!
We look forward to showing you around.
The Committee.

Steph Herrington runs a successful hair salon - she can make your hair look amazing but she's no gardener! An allotment was her late husband's dream. But when her daughter Jessie decides to take the plot on in her dad's memory Steph sees a chance to bridge the gulf that grew between them as their loving close-knit family fell apart...

Only the gnarly tangle of weeds and thorns - and working together to tame it - is far worse than they'd imagined! But as winter turns to spring and fruits and vegetables start to flourish - and with the support of Jessie's loyal friend Hog and handsome fellow plot-holder and single dad Richard - can Steph and Jessie's relationship grow back stronger than ever?

A heartwarming and uplifting novel about community family and finding yourself again after a loss. Perfect for fans of Catherine Alliot Fanny Blake and Fiona Gibson.

>

  • Classification : General & Literary Fiction
  • Pub Date : AUG 4, 2022
  • Imprint : Orion
  • Page Extent : 368
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9781409198161
  • Price : INR 599
image

Jo Clegg

Jo Clegg's brief stint as a stand-up comic ended when a promoter told her she was really funny until she got on stage. After ten years as a producer in TV and radio comedy Jo became a scriptwriter. Her scripts for children's TV including BAFTA and Emmy-award winning Hey Duggee are represented by Jean Kitson at Kitson Press Associates. Jo now makes adult readers laugh as well with her contemporary novels her debut The Summer Holiday is released in 2021.

Discover more books

Advanced Search