img

Dead Don't Speak

Claire Askew

'Compelling' IAN RANKIN
'Stunning' SUNDAY TIMES

The brilliant new novel from award-winning writer and rising star Claire Askew.


A city that's no longer safe...
An anonymous vigilante stalks the streets of Edinburgh. As his behaviour escalates, the police are at a loss - they can find no clues to his identity, and no trace of his whereabouts.

A detective in the path of danger...
DI Helen Birch has been told to stay away from the case - but she's never been one to play by the rules. When her colleague Amy comes to her asking for help, DI Birch finds it impossible to resist the challenge - and soon, her life is on the line.
Will she crack the case before it breaks her? Or has she finally met her match?
A gripping crime thriller for fans of Susie Steiner, Elly Griffiths and Val McDermid - guaranteed to keep you up all night...

PRAISE FOR CLAIRE ASKEW:
'Thought-provoking' Mail on Sunday
'A crackerjack read' Val McDermid
'Meticulous and compelling' Ian Rankin
'Thoughtful and well-written' Guardian
'Compellingly written' Daily Mail
'Stunning' Erin Kelly
'Absorbing and thought-provoking' The Times

  • Classification : THRILLER, CRIME & MYSTERY
  • Pub Date : FEB 22, 2024
  • Imprint : Hodder Paperbacks
  • Page Extent : 400
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9781529348347
  • Price : INR 799
image

Claire Askew

Claire Askew's debut novel All The Hidden Truths won the 2016 Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize as a work in progress, and the 2019 McIlvanney Debut Crime Fiction Award. Two of her novels have been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger. Her fourth novel, A Matter of Time, was longlisted for the McIlvanney Crime Novel of the Year 2022. Claire is also a poet and non-fiction writer and she lives in Carlisle.

Discover more books

Advanced Search