The Complete Father Brown Vol 2 (with original illustrations) (3-books-in-1)

GK Chesterton

Contains The Secret of Father Brown; The Scandal of Father Brown and The Uncollected Stories.

"There was a man who had a fly in his eye when he looked through the telescope, and he discovered that there was a most incredible dragon in the moon."

"An egoist," said Father Brown. "She was the sort of person who had looked in the mirror before looking out of the window, and it is the worst calamity of mortal life."

Father Brown is a detective like no other. A catholic cleric blessed with incredible detection abilities, Father Brown is frequently confronted with crimes that only he can solve. G.K. Chesterton was already a literary heavyweight before he created Father Brown and to him these were "ephemeral" and light stories, but the Father Brown series has become his most lasting and memorable work.

Along with Volume 1, this is the only truly complete edition that includes 'The Donnington Affair', 'The Vampire of the Village' and 'The Mask of Midas' as well as original illustrations.

  • Classification : Classic Crime & Adventure/Thrillers
  • Pub Date : JUN 20, 2023
  • Imprint : YELLOWBACK
  • Page Extent : 664
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9789357310161
  • Price : INR 799

GK Chesterton

Gilbert Keith Chesterton was an English writer, philosopher, Christian apologist and a literary and art critic. Chesterton was a major literary figure and seen as the successor to intellectuals like Matthew Arnold, Thomas Carlyle, John Henry Newman and John Ruskin. Chesterton created the fictional priest-detective Father Brown a successor and also was a member of the Detection Club.

Discover more books

Advanced Search