The Complete Father Brown Vol 1 (with original illustrations) (3 books in 1)

GK Chesterton

Contains 'The Innocence of Father Brown', 'The Wisdom of Father Brown' and 'The Incredulity of Father Brown'.

"I caught him, with an unseen hook and an invisible line which is long enough to let him wander to the ends of the world, and still to bring him back with a twitch upon the thread."

Father Brown is a detective like no other. A catholic cleric blessed with incredible detection abilities, he is frequently confronted with crimes that only he can solve. G.K. Chesterton was already a literary heavyweight before he created Father Brown and to him these were "ephemeral" and light stories, but the Father Brown series has become his most lasting and memorable work.

Along with volume 2, this is the only truly complete edition that includes 'The Donnington Affair', 'The Vampire of the Village' and 'The Mask of Midas' as well as original illustrations.

  • Classification : Classic Crime & Adventure/Thrillers
  • Pub Date : JUN 20, 2023
  • Imprint : YELLOWBACK
  • Page Extent : 504
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9789357310253
  • Price : INR 799

GK Chesterton

Gilbert Keith Chesterton was an English writer, philosopher, Christian apologist and a literary and art critic. Chesterton was a major literary figure and seen as the successor to intellectuals like Matthew Arnold, Thomas Carlyle, John Henry Newman and John Ruskin. Chesterton created the fictional priest-detective Father Brown a successor and also was a member of the Detection Club.

Discover more books

Advanced Search