img

Rootbound

Tarah DeWitt

A steamy grumpy/sunshine romance with a warm country feel that touches upon family, heartbreak, and whether the potential for disaster is worth the risk that accompanies love, from the popular TikTok author, perfect for fans of Sarah Adams, B.K. Borison and Lucy Score.

Readers say ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐!

'Great spicy scenes, baking and a lot of humour before the HEA'

'A beautiful mix of family and romantic love'

'A romance writing star of the highest calibre!'

'Great read sexy, sweet, and wonderful'


.......................

You really can't go home again.


Tait Logan is proud of the life she's built for herself. Despite her world-shattering divorce, not having any genuine connections with other humans apart from her sister Ava, and the fact that the remainder of her family is estranged from her life, she's happy . . . happy-adjacent, at least. She's rebuilt herself through her photography; her dream career, the one thing she does still have. When that career contracts her to do an assignment on her estranged family's home, Logan Range - a now famous ranch functioning as the setting for a popular TV show - she's left with no choice but to agree. It's only a six-week assignment, after all. She has no plans to set down roots, or get to know the family that, seemingly, has had no interest in a relationship with her since her parents' divorce when she was seven.

Henry Marcum is a cowboy who has dedicated his life to the Logan family and to their ranch. He owes them for raising him, rescuing him, and giving him purpose . . . He also owes them for every hardship he's inadvertently brought their way. So, when Tait Logan shows up after 20 years of near total silence, he takes it upon himself to protect the people he knows and loves.

It's a rocky start when Tait and Henry first collide; he is naturally wary of her intentions, and she is more than perturbed by their literal collision - which results in her broken camera, during her first night on location, no less. But as the pair get to know each other better, they're thrown off balance time and time again by their growing feelings, and by the story of the Logan family as it becomes increasingly less clear from their perspectives.
.......................

Praise for Tarah DeWitt:

'It's everything I look for in a romance, deftly blending heart, humor, and the perfect amount of angst' AMY LEA

'Pure romance catnip and a master class in yearning. Tarah DeWitt's writing simply wraps you up in joy. Cozy, tender, sexy, hilarious - I adored every word' RACHEL LYNN SOLOMON

'Sweet, soft, and brimming with A+ pining . . . a perfect curl-up on the couch read' ROSIE DANAN


'Gave me actual LOL moments and so much swoon' LANA FERGUSON

Don't miss Tarah's other hit rom-coms, Funny Feelings and The Co-op - out now!

  • Classification : ROMANCE
  • Pub Date : JAN 18, 2024
  • Imprint : Piatkus
  • Page Extent : 320
  • Binding : PB
  • ISBN : 9780349438955
  • Price : INR 599
image

Tarah DeWitt

Tarah DeWitt is an author, wife, and mama. When she felt like she devoured every romcom available in 2020, she indulged herself in writing bits and pieces of her own. Eventually, those ramblings from the Notes app turned into her debut novel. Tarah loves stories centred around perfectly imperfect characters, especially those with just enough trauma to keep them funny, without ever being forcefully cavalier. She believes laughter is an essential part of romance, friendship, parenting, and life. Follow her on Twitter @TDWittwrites and on Instagram @tdwittreadsandwrites.

Discover more books

Savor It

Tarah DeWitt

Co-op

Tarah DeWitt

Advanced Search